Who Made The Shortlist For This Year's Stirling Prize?

The Royal Institute of British Architects (

RIBA) has unveiled the shortlist for the 2015 Stirling Prize - the UK's most prestigious prize.

The annual award is presented to the "architects of the building that has made the greatest contribution to the evolution of architecture in the past year".

Criteria the prize is judged on include design vision; innovation and originality; capacity to stimulate, engage and delight occupants and visitors; accessibility and sustainability; how fit the building is for its purpose and the level of client satisfaction.

ALSO SEE: Aussies Dominate World Architecture Festival Awards Shortlist

The six finalists are:

Rogers Stirk Harbour + Partners - NEO Bankside (image Edmund Sumner)

Allford Hall Monaghan Morris (AHMM) - Burntwood School (image Timothy Saw)

Niall McLaughlin Architects - Darbishire Place (image Nick Kane)

Heneghan Peng Architects - University of Greenwich Stockwell Street Building  (image Hufton +Crow)

McInnes Usher McKnight Architects (MUMA) - The Whitworth (image Alan Williams)

Reiach and Hall Architects - Maggie's Lankashire (image David Grandorge)

Show Comments
advertise with us
The Urban Developer is Australia’s largest, most engaged and fastest growing community of property developers and urban development professionals. Connect your business with business and reach out to our partnerships team today.
Article originally posted at: